12 Tags of 2014 – September

I was so excited when I saw this Months tag Tim Holtz is really bringing some colour and fun into the tag this month with what is a huge symbol in my life Butterflies. And better yet I actually had all the right product to do my own take on this months tag.

I am super happy with how it turned out, the only thing being that the pic does not show up the Alcohol Ink background technique,

When I saw the original tag I knew I had to have a play, making fluttering butterflies has been a staple of my crafting since I first began my tentative steps into the wonderful world of papercrafting. In fact I was heartbroken last year when my favorite butterfly punch (I own very few punches as I really do not use them much but this one I used a lot) died it was only $2 and I got a good 8 years out of it so not to bad at all anyway The New Butterfly frenzy die makes me very happy as it is much easier to use than a punch and gives loads of shapes and sizes.

So here is my Tag, I decided I wanted to use my New French Flight Framelits and Stamp Set and so below is my take on this Months tag 🙂

Eiffle Butterfly 1

4 thoughts on “12 Tags of 2014 – September

    • Hi

      I am not sure I usually just keep them as a collection of the year.

      It is why I have played with doing diff stuff like coasters and a mixed media journal :). Tags are not something I do often but I will most likely turn it into a little book or some such with the others.

Leave a Reply

