12 Tags of 2014 – July

I know cutting it fine yet again….

I have had this almost finished for about a week but was stuck on what I wanted the finishing touches to be.

There were so many awesome techniques it was hard to decide what I wanted to do.

Click here to see the original and to learn the techniques

I used some plastic packaging, the Cracked embossing folder, Peacock feathers distress – ink, paint, stain and marker (I know), silver distress paint, A muse token, the paper twine in striped, rock candy crackle, milled lavender stain and paint, Worn Lipstick (I think) paint, Picked Raspberry Marker, Mini Gears and a wing from that Idea-ology set as well as grungeboard from a basics plain set (the heart and wing), film strip ribbon, and Linen ribbon (I know my how my stash has grown). I also used the Spritzer and my new fav go to must have tool wish I had had one sooner the Tiny Attatcher.

Here is my Tag

july tag

It is funny how things that look so simple can be so involved I used the paint and stain technique for the background tag, the embossed plastic, the stained crackle (although mine does not show as much), the outlining with a distress marker though I slightly blended it for the look I wanted). The only technique I have yet to try is the making of my own sand and that is on my list to try at some point I have an idea in mind for it actually.

So that is my Tag for July wonder what August will bring 🙂

Leave a Reply

