12 Tags Febuary

I can not believe how fast this month has flown by, I have so much to share on here but may not get to catch up on all of it.

Anyway Tim’s Tag as always is awesome and I totally adore the chalkboard technique.
Febuary photo 12tagsfeb_zps277155d9.jpg
To start with I did a stained background with tea dye and a couple of other brown toned stains mine turned out a bit darker than Tims but I quite like the effect.

I do not own a heart stencil so created one using clear die packaging and some quickutz dies, a tip as it does not cut all the way through, use a craft knife to start and gentle push the rest of the die out and you will get a much smoother finish.

I followed the instructions for the rest of course putting my own spin on it.

I used DCWV Glitter Paper and traced around it with a felt tip pen to make it pop a bit more, I did also ink around the edges of the glitter paper.

And that is is for another Month my Tag of Love 🙂

Leave a Reply

