A Birthday Card

I recently had one of those moments of Panic, you know the ones someone important has just have a birthday, you are seeing them the next day and have zero inspiration on what the to do for their card.

It is one of the reasons I love Splitcoast Stampers I can always turn to them for a tutorial and indeed I found an idea to play with called Layered Stamping.

I don’t really have a lot of big background stamps as yet so chose a Hero Arts Clocks one that my sister gave me for a pressie last year. Along with a technique Tuesday butterfly

and here it is my first attempt at layered stamping

 photo Tabathabirthdaycard2013_zps1f710ef0.jpg

I kept it pretty simple and was surprised at how quickly it came together. I am sure I will have a play with this technique again at some point.

Leave a Reply

