Tiana’s 10th Birthday Card

I am not sure I have ever admitted this here, but I don’t really see myself as a card maker, sure I make my own cards when the occassion calls for it but I sometimes struggle with ideas or execution.

Anyway the other week I bought some cards to make life easier re card making and because there are some very important birthdays coming up)
 photo TianasCard_zpsc63ac69f.jpg
I started this card for my Niece by using some Funky Sellotape I had snagged quite some years ago and that has been sitting in my stash ever since. The boarder is Made using 2 different ones ‘Happy Birthday’ and ‘Funky Girls’

I then Stamped the cute little fairy/elf? and watercoloured it using Distress inks mostly picked Raspberry. I was quite pleased with how this quick card turned out and most importantly she loved it. (mistakes and all)

Leave a Reply

