Dr Who + Washi Tape = Tardis Card

Every Dr Who fan knows as a crafter there is very little out there in the way of ready to use Dr Who craft stuff.

Soooooooooooooooooooooo imagine the excitement when Clearsnap posted a blog in conjunction with Viva Las Vegas Stamps and gasp, excitement, woo hoo

there was a TARDIS STAMP!!!!

ok so a blue police box aherm. So we had to have it, My Sister, My friend and talented Scrapper Toni and I all got the Unmounted one so that we could all get it with post for $10.50 each. If we had got it with the cling or block mounted it would have shot the postage up.

I was so excited to get my stamp, also having found out the same day I missed my sisters Fiance’s birthday.

I have also been playing a lot with washi tape.

So of course I sat down and this card was born

 photo tardiscard1wglitter_zps25e011a5.jpg

The Washi Tape is from Sawyers Place
I also used a dark purple stickles glitter glue
Some Silver Embossing Powder
A fiskers Happy Birthday Stamp

and Distress inks in various blue shades from memory: Stormy Sky, broken china, salty ocean and blue jeans.

As well as a white gel pen.

Other than the Happy Birthday turning out a bit smudged looking I am quite chuffed at how my first use of this stamp turned out.

2 thoughts on “Dr Who + Washi Tape = Tardis Card

Leave a Reply

