Kaiser Cards (from Chapter one and Sweet Nothings Pads)

I recently challenged myself to use pretty much only the paper pads and what was in them to create these two cards. Although I couldn’t resist adding the red roses to the Chapter one card for a little pop of colour.

 photo chapter1card_zps447a3d3a.jpg

I got the Chapter one Paper Pad when spotlight had them on sale because It is not colours that I would normally use and I knew it would challenge me. I cut the 2nd scalloped strip from a piece of pp in the stack (you can tell which is the hand cut one), This is for a friends birthday.

 photo sweetnothingscard_zpsd1cf6342.jpg

This card is completely from Kaisers Sweet Nothings paper pad (I love that pad so much a friend sent me an extra one)

It was made as a thank you card for a friend.

 

It was really hard to not at least ink the edges of things and to add a little of this or that but overall I am really pleased with the results of these cards.

Leave a Reply

