Another take on Tattered Florals

An idea popped into my head last night and would not leave.
Based on my very first blog tutorial here. Variagated recycled book flowers.

So here is the tutorial should you wish to watch the youtube video:

or if you preffer step by step instructions complete with pics go here

So being me and it being almost the 11th hour I had to try this with the tattered florals.

I had an ornament I never quite knew how I wanted to finish that I had experimented with clear gallery glass and pearl ex powder on the inside of.

I added some white paper twine around the top with some magic tape and a loop to hang the ornament.

Then used some glue dots to adhere the handmade scrunched tattered floral flowers around the outside of the glass bauble.
 photo tfornament2_zpsad052594.jpg

and from a slightly different angle

 photo tfornament1_zpsd3f913fa.jpg

I had an idea when I was about to sort the flowers and dry them. I took out two pieces of white cs and placed the flowers over them. I misted the flowers and dabbed them off with paper towel pushing them down onto the cs

this is the results:

 photo bg2_zps9a092768.jpg

and:

 photo bg1_zps5dca2084.jpg

the best thing is I now have two pretty handmade background or even card bases and thus wasted less distress reinker 🙂

2 thoughts on “Another take on Tattered Florals

  1. LOVE your flower ball! I do that too when I mist things..I flip them over for the extra ink onto a tissue paper..they scrunche very prettilie 🙂
    ALSO..do that ifyou use masks! flip the mask over onto a blank cardstock to use it as another back ground!

    • Thanks.

      I do it with stencils, I don’t use Masks I find them to finicky for me and to easy to wreck. I am always looking for less wasteful ways. This time it was an experiment because the flowers are so wet I thought why not and the results were pretty so I know I will do it again.

      Thanks for stopping by and for taking the time to leave a comment and some tips 🙂

Leave a Reply

