One Very Hot Day in January

When the weather was over 40 degrees celcius and I was invited to my Sisters to enjoy her portable air conditioner. I decided instead of just taking my laptop and a book to read,  I would take something creative to do.

Usually I would take a bear or some other sewing type project with me. However I decided to pack my How to Draw Fairies and Mermaids book and my watercolours. Along with a giant watercolour pad (seriously if you do this stick to A4 it took me hours and hours to get this done)

My youngest Niece had a go at creating her own fairies as well though she got bored as kids do.

The picture I created is for a friend who is very much into fairies. its not perfect in fact I forgot how I wanted some of the fairies to be swimming and there was an arguement over my creation of Jellyfish in my Pond however I did point out to Miss 10 it is my imagination and I am allowed to have Jellyfish if I want to.

Anyway here is the pic I cant remember the actual size but its at least 2 and half A4 sheets worth or more maybe 3…..
 photo fairiesonahotday.jpg

5 thoughts on “One Very Hot Day in January

    • Thanks the book is easy to find (and super cheap cost me about $7) and honestly not difficult to follow I bet she will love creating some of her own wall art betting you will have family and friends requesting cards and such after they see it 🙂

Leave a Reply

