House Album

I got a wonderful surprise in the mail at Christmas time a lovely friend from the states sent me the DCWV paper stack Mariposa 12×12 paper pad (I know spoiled much)

I wanted to make something for another friend of mine so chose a few of the papers out of the Mariposa Pad and set about creating a Kaiser House Album for her. She is Indian and was going to India for Christmas. She is also very family orientated so I created an album ready for her to Journal in and add photos of her family.

It has been a while since I undertook an MDF album (I don’t have many left here these days and have stopped buying OTP things becuase I have loads and want to use the ones aI have up or at least significantly reduce the numbers and also am on a budget at present that sadly doesnt really include craft supplies).

I forget how time consuming it can be to sand the edges and get them all inked and nice thank goodness for Distress Stains Tarnished brass made the eging job a lot simpler.

I did not add embellishments to this preferring to keep the look clean and simple (appart from the window sils on the cover) and allow the recipiant to add her own creative flair to the album as well as her own pics. I did add some rub ons and quotes when they fitted.

Here is the cover and finished look when closed
 photo housecover.jpg

the inside cover:

 photo openhouse.jpg

the next pages:
 photo house3rdbit.jpg

 photo house4.jpg

and finally the back cover:

 photo backcoverhouse.jpg

Leave a Reply

