A recent layout.

So as most of my friends know I have been industriously working on a Design Team entry for the last couple of weeks.

I love the products and range of the person whose DT it is even if their stuff is darn hard to get down under so I spent last year squirrilling away what I could and asking for some as Christmas Presents (sadly did not get)

anyway this layout I like but it felt like I was trying to hard to make it something it wasn’t it just did not flow. I think at some point I will go back and outline the chipboard letters just to make them pop a little more.

This is a photo of my youngest niece Tiana giving me a makeover on Christmas a couple of years ago.

I really like the flowers down the bottom they turned out cute and I do like the layout it just feels a little flat. As I said I was forcing it and trying to hard. Something I know from experience rarely works for me. I need to flow with my work and just play. The best of us forget this sometimes.

Anyway the layout:

 photo iana_zps9e306d73.jpg

Leave a Reply

