A very Special Engagement Card

My Sister and her Boyfriend got engaged recently. So being me I of course wanted to be the first to make them a card.

There was a great challenge at Jellybeans last month to create a card using layers and circles, something I am not very good at so it was quite a challenge for me even more so as my bug is dying and only cuts on one side so every circle had to be cut twice to actually work.

It is no secret that my sisters favorite colour is purple so I pulled out a couple of sheets of paper from the meddow lark paper pad. And started to play.

It took me a while to get it to all work together and I ended up using the leftovers to create the heart and circle on the front (the triple thick seems to have made the paper pinker than it actually is in the center)

I really love how the mulberry butterfly almost looks pressed in this.

and here it is my sisters engagement card (though the layers show up stronger in person as there is mounting tape between each one)

 photo a1_zpscf5ac99b.jpg

One thought on “A very Special Engagement Card

Leave a Reply

