A little Tattered Inspirations

I am so lucky to be on the guest DT for Tattered Inspirations. Every parcel you receive from Carol’s etsy store is like getting an amazing gift no matter how small your order is. It is packaged with a lot of love and care.

I was so happy to have two kits to work with a blossoms and a valentines kit. Here is what I got including the extras and wrapping:
(pic to come)
The first thing in my mind that I wanted to try was Claudine Helmouths techniques with Multi Medium and transfering images onto fabric.
I love how the images turned out and the addition of the burnt edges gave them a more romantic old world charm.

Inspired by Donna Salazar’s work with Corrugated cardboard and my love of recycling I turned a box flap into an album. (you paint one side of the flap with water let it seep in and peel back to reveal some or all of the corrugated card underneath), I painted it white and then used matt multi medium and glittered each piece before sticking the flat sides together.

Then it was just a matter of choosing quotes and assembling my wee album with some jump rings. I then pulled out my score board and made a lovely red box for the Album to sit in and viola a valentines day gift of a lovely romantic sort for someone very special (it could easily with the changing of a few quotes make a lovely mothers day gift or friendship gift.)

So here are the pics

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

and with a little cranberry colour wash and some leftovers here is a card I made as well

Photobucket

If you have already signed up for the newsletter you would have seen both of these things featured in it.

2 thoughts on “A little Tattered Inspirations

Leave a Reply

