A year of Coasters revealed

This year challenging myself to do 12 coasters instead of tags has been yes a challenge. Coasters are much smaller than the tags that are usually used. They are just 4″ squares.

It is with a fondness and some sadness though that I say goodbye to the 12 tags of 2012 and reveal the piece of wall art I created with my coasters.

I know that this year will see even more creativity and I already have my idea ready and waiting for the first tag of 2013 (where would we be without Mr Holtz’s monthly inspiration).

Yes I added a little to some of the tags, an image here, a little glitter there, nothing major bar the complete reboot of my Febuary (oops almost typed fabuary) coaster on which I did keep two of my original elements just gave them a better backdrop as it were.

So here it is the very Last installment of my 12 coasters of 2012 the finished Canvas (painted in antique linen crackle paint, with letters cut out of sizzix love letters strip alphabet die, stamped with coffe bean ink on hero arts Kraft cs and all stuck on with matt multi medium) It truly has been a year of creativity and I for one am very glad that with the exception of April I managed to get all my coasters uploaded and shared on time.

 2012canvasbest_zps935f495d

What do you think?

One thought on “A year of Coasters revealed

Leave a Reply

