12 Coasters January

I am so excited the year long journey is nearly at an end and my project using all 12 of my coasters is almost complete. Can not wait to share it all with you

in the meantime here is my January coaster.

I used two of my Christmas Presents (salty ocean distress stain and one of the sets of Tim Holtz stamps I got)

I also used Squeezed lemonade, festive berries and ripe persimmon distress stains for my sunset and stamping the radiant sun lines.

I will be doing up a tutorial for how to create the ocean using the distress stain, multi medium, triple thick and tissue paper its such a simple and effective way to create realistic water.

Add in a couple of fussy cut butterflies from the stamps I got for my birthday, a little tissue tape and some seasonal chit chat stickers covered in Warm Honey distress stain and of course a wee bit of bling and a little perfect pearls in gold and pearl (also from my Chrissy pressies)

and here it is the Last Coaster of 2012, I already have an idea of what I may do for 2013 but that is a post for a later day 😉

So here it is the final coaster for 2012:(bear in mind I am in the land down under and it is summer here)

januarycoaster

5 thoughts on “12 Coasters January

Leave a Reply

