An arty accident

This originally was going to be my background for my Coasters however it doesnt quite suit that purpose. To be honest whilst I am not a fan of this kind of art something about this Canvas appeals to me it reminds me of the Heavens and Celestial stars and such things.

It is funny how simple this was to do just some of the Metallic Distress stains in all 3 colours and a paint brush. You can see where I got a little over enthusiastic and hit the canvas a few times with the brush.

Not sure this is Art just something I created that I vibe with and will use as a piece of wall art around my House

Would love to know what you think 🙂
celestialcanvas

4 thoughts on “An arty accident

  1. Oooh I love this happy accident! And thank you for all the nice compliments you left on my blog post at It’s Raining JellyBeans about the dragonfly and dress cards I made for Tim’s 12 Tags of 2012. It means a lot and was very sweet of you to gush on my work.

Leave a Reply

