Febuary Coaster Do Over

Firstly for anyone waiting for the box-a-lope draw so sorry still trying to figure out how to capture the random.org number box so I can show who won. Will get back to figuring that out soon.

I was never quite happy with my original Feb coaster. It just did not gel well with the others and seemed at bit for lack of a better word childish.

It has taken me all year to figure out how I wanted it to look. I took two of my original elements The flower and the heart. Did a paint background with my paint dabbers in various pinks. Inked a tag with Picked Raspberry Distress stain and then went over it with white paint dabber to give a pretty effect. Used some chit chat stickers and Trim (inked in festive berries), and added a little brushed pewter stickles on the trim. I love how understated this is and that it totally fits better with my other coasters.

 

So here is the New Febuary Coaster

 
febcoasterdoover

and here is the original version just in case you missed it:

Photobucket

I think you will agree the new take is a bit less busy and a little more elegant.

Happy crafting
 

Leave a Reply

