My Prize Put to Use

Of course when I got my lovely prize Pack from Girlie Grunge I had to dive right in and have a play and what better way to do that than a September sketch challenge from Jelly Bean Scrappers (though I did change it up a bit)

Now I love the paper I got in my pack so much and I hate the thought of wasting paper when you layer it up (some papers I dont mind doing this with however when it is paper that I truly love and want to get the most out of.) I have a little trick. It doesn’t effect your layers and you get the paper that would be covered up to put back in your stash

Simple cut out a square in the part of your page that you are covering up that is about 1/2 an inch smaller all the way around than you need and use that space to adhere your next layer. No one will know you did this and you dont have to worry about wasting pp 🙂 Not only a great budget tip but also great for those very special PP’s we hoard because we don’t want to use them all up at once.

I used 2 sheets of paper, the golden glow smooch spritz and a sheet of the Canvas that was in my prize pack.

I really love how this layout turned out:

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

