Rose Creations

Recently I was so excited to receive my first two sets of Donna Salazar Dies (in what I am sure will become a collection I already have my eye on the peony and one of her book/page sets) anyway I spent a few days with my trusty cuttlebug die cutting all sorts of things from cardstock, patterned paper, vintage sewing patterns, Kraft wrapping paper with a newspaper print I got off ebay, book pages and even brown paper from a roll I have though you could easily recycle it if you get it on packages.

All this so I could just have a play. I am so impressed with the versatility of these dies. If like me you are on a budget and looking for a set of dies that can create a lot of different flower looks in one well this is a fantastic place to start!!

I have a set of cake decorating tools that I have used to shape some of the flowers. Other than that I used two techniques that are featured in this video

It has been fun playing with the flowers. You can create small and large ones and all sizes inbetween. They are so quick and easy once you get the hang of it. Plus think of the fortune you will save in being able to make your own wonderful flowers!!

Here are some of the flowers I created using these dies:

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

