Dusk and Halloween Themed Baby Shower Set

I have been waiting to share this set of things with you until after the event. A wonderful friend and adopted daughter in the States is pregnant YAY and as a small gift to her I made her baby shower invites, thank you cards and wish cards so people can write their wishes for Daphane when she is born.

You may remember the Jemima Puddleduck birth announcements I did well they are for the same person. I am so Happy for Leah and Brandon.

As soon as she told me the theme was dusk and halloween I knew I had to use the child on a swing stamp from MPress (sorry I have been looking and looking but not been able to find this stamp anywhere if anyone has a link to somewhere that has them in stock can you please comment with it as I know a few people dying to get their hands on it!), the thing that took the longest were the embossed spider webs but I think they really made the invite. Add to this the baby’s room will be done with birds and you have the thank you cards as well.

The first pic is the set of 3 so you can see how it all works together

Photobucket

The invites:
Photobucket

The Thank you cards

Photobucket

and the wish tags

Photobucket

I was so happy not only with how all of these turned out but also with the reaction of the person I sent them to. It is always wonderful when someone loves what you have created for them.

So next time your going to or throwing a baby shower create wish tags for the unborn child. It is something they can keep forever and just that little something a bit different.

Leave a Reply

