Launching My Cooking Blog and Showing off One of my August Jellybean challenges

Hi everyone first let me introduce you to heavenly cooking as I am often asked for recipes for things I make and have decided it is high time I start documenting these things. The first recipe is for a very healthy and wonderful Banana Bread.

So now back to crafting. I have been so excited to experiment with my new Donna Salazar Rose Creation Dies. I actually need to take some pics of the flowers I have been creating to show you just how incredibly versatile this set of Dies is. Well worth the investment because you will find yourself using them over and over again.

Anyway the Colour Challenge for August was oranges, and golds with a smidge of black and limish green thrown in.

Here is what I created I am also very excited to announce that this Comb has gotten me Featured Artist on Donna Salazar’s Girlie Grunge Ning Site for this Month!!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Not something you can wear in the rain as such but still something very pretty.
I used the rose creation dies, some cardstock, distress ink, Pitch Black Alcohol Ink, cake decorating and nail art tools, some bling and a little pearl mist along with some tulle.

2 thoughts on “Launching My Cooking Blog and Showing off One of my August Jellybean challenges

    • Hi Florence,

      It is always wonderful to hear from you. I think that would make you my first official Heavenly cooking follower :). Thank you for the lovely compliment on the flowers the dies actually make it really easy to create pretty flowers :).
      Have a wonderful day

      Hugs
      Amanda

Leave a Reply

