Guest DT Spot number 2:Masculine Cards

I have to say my kit challenged me. For many reasons one being that I mostly do pretty girly things. Though I do love to stretch my creative boundaries.

On occassion I will find a project to do in a masculine way just because I want the practice at not doing ‘Pretty’ as such.

What I loved about this kit is that it also still had flowers and lace in it.

Yeah I know that was my reaction as well. I totally forgot to take a pic of the kit as I received it. Here are the cards I created (click on the first pic and it will take you to the kit on etsy)

All I added to this kit was: Brilliance Coffee Bean Ink, Versamark Watermark Ink, Ranger Antiquities Frosted Crystal embossing powder and Distress Mustard Seed Embossing Powder, Enjoy the Journey Stamps, Buzz and Bloom Pretty things (either one and two or two and three I can never remember which of the 3 sets of I have), Some hero arts back of card sentiment stamps, washi tape and some Kraft CS.

So without Further Ado “It’s a Mans World” Card Kit

I really love how well the lace worked on the first two cards. I know it is not usual to use lace or flowers on mens stuff but I wanted to show it can be done .

Photobucket

and last but not least a card with a twist: One part comes off and is actually a bookmark

Photobucket

Photobucket

and thats it for guest DT spot number 2 I really enjoyed the challenge and whilst it did make me scratch my head a little and wonder what on earth I was going to do for it. Once I started to play the Ideas flowed and you can see the results.

Leave a Reply

