ATC Tea For Two

Recently I joined in an ATC Swap at Jellybean Scrappers with the title of tea for two.

I knew straight away what two stamps I would use. Thanks to my first real stamping purchase some time ago being the big See D’s box set I had a lovely victorian teapot and cup stamps.

I had also just gotten some Neenah cs to try for colouring. So the first part was whilst time consuming considering we needed to make 9 ATC’s. Lots of stamping and hand colouring.

I wanted to add the gold to the edges as well so I used a technique that I love that uses a Zig writer with pearl ex powder. It takes a bit of time as you need to keep re dipping the tip of the Pen into the Pearl ex. However I really love the effect and also thinks it adds that old set of china look to the finished product. Mixed a little Tea Die Distress re-inker with some triple thick to get the look of tea in a cup.

Added in some K n Co Paper that reminded me a bit of faded wallpaper and here is the finished ATC

 

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “ATC Tea For Two

Leave a Reply

