Day 9 Card 1

I am not going to lie and say oh this was super easy. The amount of fussy cutting to mask was a (insert a curse word here). However thanks the the technique video from Class I finally understand the whole layered stamping/Masking thing and as I have read about this in the past and looked at stuff and been lost have to say that is a major achievement in itself.

I did however muck it up when I slipped and pink smooch accents went somewhere it shouldn’t and would not be removed. My first attempt to cover it with a matchingly painted piece of Neenah well it looked tacky so instead of putting my sentiment over the water like I had planned I put “Have a Magical Day” over the boo boo and viola no one would ever be the wiser. I was reluctant to waste all my work over one small boo boo. I added a little glossy accents over the sentiment and inked the edges just so it stood out a little from the background. I also smeared triple thick over the water (one of my fav new things to do) to give it a glossy water like sheen.

ok enough rambling here is the card (I soo love the Midnight fairies stamps they are so versatile not only did I use the fairies but also the mushrooms and grass from the set)

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Day 9 Card 1

Leave a Reply

