SYS Day 2 Card 1

I love this technique and could not wait to play with it. Today is all about Collage Stamps and whilst I really do not have many it was fun to play around with this card while watching cupcake wars last night. I love how much I am learning from Stretch your Stamps all the new techniques and stuff and can not wait to play more. Yes there will be a ton more blog posts! when I do that is.
Photobucket
Materials: Martha Stewart Black Onlyx Glitter (anyone else love this as much as I do?)

Summer Distress Inks

Archival Jet Black Ink

Grossgrain From my stash

Versamark Watermark Ink

Ranger Superfine Embossing Powder

Glossy Accents

Crystal Glitter (unbranded)

Tim Holtz- French Market and Flights of Fancy Stamps

TPC Studios Playful Expressions Stamps

5 thoughts on “SYS Day 2 Card 1

  1. Wow thats a beauty, I absolutely adore the pink edges of the frame and the black ones of the card! They are so sparkly and random. How did you do them? Its a very artistic card. Love it.

    • Thanks Anne,

      The edges are simple. You take some adhesive (I used glossy accents) and add a little to the edge you want to glitter, sprinkle over the glitter. Shake off the excess and repeat till you have all the sides done. It looks so effective but is not hard at all :). Thank you so much for the lovely compliment re my card.

    • Thanks Florence 🙂 I am doing an online class called Stretch Your Stamps and Being me can not do the techniques the same way everyone else does lol. The background script stamp is one of Tim Holt’s clear cling sets. Have a wonderful weekend

      Hugs
      Amanda

Leave a Reply

