ATC’s From the Vault

It is such a shame I do not have more pics to share with you all but looking through my photobucket I have these four ATC’s (artist trading cards for non arty/crafty types)

The first two I want to share with you are some of my first when my stash was very small (I mean it fit into less than one tote bag small).

One of my first phases was Walnut Ink and aging things so that is the first ATC I want to share with you

Quote

the second had a theme of exotic animals, thank goodness I had the two giraffe’s in a stash of stamped images from a swap as I had no idea what else I could have done at that time.

Exotic Animals

The next is another early one with the theme of Red, Black and White.

Red white and Black

and lastly the last ATC I created (before joining in a recent swap on Jelly Bean Scrappers) this one took quite a bit of time, as each piece of the sunset is a different handmade paper layered over each other, you need to wet it to get the rough type of edge and I really love the way the Tim Holtz stamp of the birds fits it.

Summer Sunsets

when the Ladies all receive their ATC’s I will share the ones I have been working on over the weekend and today (Lots of stamping, hand colouring, using a favorite pearl ex technique and fussy cutting, not to mention inking…..)

And that’s all there is there isn’t anymore…..

Leave a Reply

