12 Coasters July

You know the challenge I have been having with doing the coasters is they are 4″x4″ not a lot of room to work with however now that we are at the halfway mark I can see how my idea for the coasters is shaping up. I am sure by now your starting to get an inkling of what the finished 12 will be turned into given that I have been using the same colours for them all in various ways.

See T!m’s tag of the month here : July Tag

I loved the layering of this tag as well as the technique not having pressed air (although have been contemplating getting a mini air compressor as they are quite economical) I used a wide straw. For those Aussies reading this I emptied out a Sippah straw and used that.

For me I had fun building up layers and a little texture. Though the picture no where does the center scalloped circle justice in the sense you do not see all the layers . I then used some Kraft Core to make two larger scalloped circles and sanded them. Added in some glazed mini roses in victorian velvet and added them to a back that is layers of tissue paper stamped and painted over then inked around the edges. Stamped on my quote and embossed it. Viola Coaster of the Month.

I am really happy with how this one turned out.

Photobucket

10 thoughts on “12 Coasters July

    • Thanks so much for the comment 🙂 Well It is something we do in I think Kindergarten so thought why not. As for the colours I just wanted to do something a little different and not being from the USA the 4th of July is just another day here so thought of icecream and summer even though it is freezing and winter here.

Leave a Reply

