Pretty In Pink My first Guest DT Spot for Tattered Inspirations.

I have held back a little on Announcing the news of my Guest DT spot for Tattered Inspirations etsy store because I wanted you to be as excited as I am.

The store is full of wonderful Kits, and bits and pieces of vintage inspired items perfect for all your crafting needs. Especially when you want not only value for money but also something just a little bit different.

Tattered Inspirations Blog and Card Kit

I was lucky enough to receive two kits the Pretty in Pink Card Making Kit, and Pretty in Pink Hat Pins. Here is what was in my Kit including the wonderful wrapping that makes every parcel from Tattered Inspirations feel like the best kind of Present.

The Kit:Photobucket

The only things I added to the Kit to make my cards were: Victorian Velvet Distress Ink Pad, Ink Blending tool, Pink Cardstock, Papers from the Kaiser Bonjour Range, Home Made Mist, and rub on’s.

The best thing is the kits come with 3 cards and all you need to make 3 complete cards with enough spare to make one or two more. When you look at buying cards from a newsagent the kinds of cards you can create from the kits not only work out to be very economical but also are works of art.

The kits are so easy to work with that even if your not a natural Card Maker you will find it fun to just play and before you know it you will have 3 finished cards.

The first card I did started with the Paper Doily a great tip is to Mist your Doily  on top of your envelope it gives your envelope a really pretty finish and also means you waste less mist that way.

Here is the Card and Envelope and the card on it’s own it is very much about the layers.
Photobucket
&nbsp

Photobucket

The next card is a sweet little girly card that I have decided to give my Niece for Her birthday this month (I hope she will forgive its lack of hot pink and like it anyway)

Photobucket

and the last card is very much just about playing with the kit pieces and some pattern paper.

Photobucket

I do so hope you will go check out the etsy store as it really is a wonderful treasure trove.

And that’s all there is there isn’t anymore

Leave a Reply

