Another Winning Layout

Another month full of Wonderful challenges over atPhotobucket

The Layout challenge I won was a little different. First you needed to create at least 3 ATC’s (Artist Trading Cards for those of you who have not encountered these wee works of art as yet) and then use them on a Layout. I did two lots of ATC’s for this challenge the first the cute little fairies that I have been playing with in watercolours, however they did not fit into the background I created being so bright and colourful and the background turned out more muted.
So I put my thinking cap on and pulled out my Papermania Midnight Fairies stamps. And this is the result. (add in some Winsor and Newton watercolours and some smooch pearlised accents and Inkadinkado bird stamps)What I love about this is that it allowed me to mix in Art with Scrapbooking and yet still keep it mostly a watercolour picture that blends in stamping and painting.
Here is the Layout (I also used some home made glaze over the watercolour on the water to give the water a shiny effect)

Photobucket

I am so excited that this Layout won a prize because it took so much work to get it just right. I was such a wonderful challenge because it did just that challenged me and pushed me out of my comfort zones always a great thing creatively!

Leave a Reply

