A Winning Card

Yes Colour me excited Not only did I win a layout challenge for June I won an Inspiration Challenge with a card I made

The DT at Photobucket Deserve a lot of the credit here because they are amazing and always provide interesting and inspiring challenges

We were given a photo to inspire us that had a huge clock in it. I was already working on my Shabby chic cards for the Scraphappiness swap and what better way to combine both things than this card.

For anyone who doesn’t know it yet I adore most things Tim Holtz his large clock die (borrowed from my sister and cut out of recycled cereal packets and stockpiled in my die cut folder)is so versatile and looks great done in so many different ways. It was the basis for this card. The rest grew from there with some of my hand dyed recycled book flowers, some lace, a shrink plastic butterfly coloured with alcohol inks, pearl spray, and a wee silver Happy Birthday and you have A winning card. (Though given the quality of the work and talented bunch of women on that forum I truly do not know how they ever choose any winners)

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “A Winning Card

Leave a Reply

