June Coaster

Now I know there are a lot of people dying to hear all about my Journey to Sydney and Artful Flight and Meeting a certain Mr Holtz and I will be getting to those posts soon.

However I finished my Coaster for this Month and was so excited I wanted to share it with you all.
There is a technique I am in love with and it is so simple and cheap. You wont really see what it has done even looking at the coaster closely, it is one of those indefinable things that adds an extra layer of grittyness to your aged and worn looks. I used it in the 12 tags of Christmas and have been using it ever since. Soft willow charcoal. However instead of applying it to the edges of the paper this time I rubbed a little along some paper to get some dust up then smudged the charcoal dust over the Patterned Paper before using a blending tool, some foam and Tea Dye, Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain Distress Inks (I also used a little of the last two on my flower and then Misted it)

The flower arrived in an Amazing Package of Vintage Girl Swap items from the Amazing Ladies at Jelly Bean Scrappers

I did ink over the top of it then Misted it. It was already that pretty dusky pink colour.

I added two Mulberry Rose Leaves, an I Kan Dee (from quite some time ago) Word Charm that I used a little Picket fence on Just like Tim Taught us on Sunday and a Jute String Bow. The paper is from Kaisers Vintage Timeless 6×6 pad (great value for money lots of PP and very well priced)  And Viola simple, and very pretty

Here it is:

Photobucket

What it has made me realise is that I want to re do my Febuary Coaster I never quite gelled with it completely. However now it does not really fit in to the look of the other coasters and for what I have in mind it just kind of stands out like a sore thumb so I will keep some elements like the flower and the heart and have a play and see what I come up with.

Leave a Reply

