Some Cards from ‘The Vault’

I have been sharing some of my older work on here the last few days because some of it I am really pleased with. The older the work the less stash I had to create it with. Even now yes my stash has grown considerably but it is by no means huge. Sometimes I think it is better that way as I am often forced to come up with creative ways to do something I want to do but with different products. Other times it can be frustrating to not be able to get something to turn out the way you wanted. The best thing I have discovered about it though is that it helps me think outside the box.

Today I want to share some cards that have been created over the last few years.

The first are cupcake cards I made using “Impasto” as icing. What I love about Impasto is that you can add acrylic paint to it and it will always keep the colour of the paint you have added. The cupcakes were done by creating circles and cutting them in half with a wavy type  line to replicate Icing drip. You then use a palette knife to spread the impasto over the semi circle and while it is still wet sprinkle over your mircobeads or glitter so it looks like you have sprinkles, then it is just cut out a rhombus shape out of corrugated card. Stick the cupcake wrapper down first then stick your iced cupcake top over it leaving some showing. Pretty simple and very effective, Buttons or rhinestones make a great ‘cherry’ on top.

cupcake cards

The next card is an explosion box I made for a friends wedding. There was a space for two envelopes one with money and one with a note of congratulations.

Photobucket

and the inside looked like this

explosion box weddin card

The next cards I am so happy with how they turned out they use Fabric on them and It was a first for me at the time.

Photobucket

Two different Christmas Cards. The Lace tree won a challenge on a forum that is no longer around.

Photobucket

Photobucket

and that is all for this glimpse into the Heavenly Imaginings Vault.

Leave a Reply

