Layouts from ‘the Vault’ Part 1

You know it has been a lot of fun looking back this past week. I can see how far I have come as a scrapbooker, some pages still make me smile because I know how extremely little stash I had to create with and marvel at how well I did. Others make me cringe a little with embarassment like many scrappers when we look back and think I would have done this or that differently.

This first layout is a 6×6 one of my Mother and one of her Brothers my Uncle Bob. I Made this for her 60th birthday album so 5 years ago.

LSBS CC Challenge

The next is a page that I made using Rachael Grieg Paper with pics from Florriade. For non Aussies it is a huge flower festival that is on each spring in Canberra and if your ever in Australia it is well worth the effort to visit. You can see that this was when I was first starting out as the page is sparse on embelishments and such.

Photobucket

This next layout is a little bit of my bearmaking and the process involved. This really was when my stash was very new and I was addicted to Dimensional Magic.

Photobucket

This is a friend of an ex’s wedding. I really love the elegance of this layout and just how the simple smaller pics at the bottom form a boarder with graphics tape.

Mel and Mark (Cyber Crop)

and for something a little different a surfboard shaped layout I did of my Nieces at the beach. I love the pearlex and marker technique that is used to highlight the butterfies on the paper it takes a little time and patience to do. This was done for a scrapbooking memories masters entry some years ago.

My nieces at play

Leave a Reply

