Day 5 Week One Over

Photobucket

And the first week is caught up on. You may notice my blog posts are short and sweet at the moment. There are two reasons for this one I am sick as with an infection at the moment and two we are not allowed to share the techniques we learn in class on our blogs and such as it is such a cheap class and you get lifetime access to it. It would not be fair to do so.

Anyway onto day 5

Photobucket

Stained Kraft Resist Technique- now at present I do not own any Kraft resist, so what is a girl to do? Exactly what I did for 12 tags make my own. Now as T!m says the Kraft resist is able to be heated. The same can’t be said for the home made version! My advice is DO NOT REHEAT IT! Have patience and actually allow your tag time to dry between coats.

Photobucket

Stamping with Stains

Photobucket

And finally for week 1  Marbled stains (not to happy with my stamping on this one as it did not turn out fully stamped  I will in all likely hood at some point re do this tag)

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Day 5 Week One Over

    • Thanks so much. I am so happy with how it turned out, just have to remember to have a smidge of patience as you can not heat it again. I totally adore the colour combo of stormy sky, chipped sapphire and Broken china.

Leave a Reply

