Day 2 with a twist

Photobucket

Now the tags in my previous post are actually my 2nd lot of tags for two of the techniques as I kind of mixed them up and put my own twist on them

Photobucket

My Watercolour distress fairy is misted over the top of, allowed to wick a little then dabbed off quickly with a paper towel to stop it wicking too much.
Why am I sharing it with you as the technique we were taught Tim states not to mist over the top. Well because sometimes breaking the rules yields a result you just have to share. I am so pleased with how arty and like a painting this image turned out.

Photobucket

The other tag I mixed up the wrinkle free distress and the water flicking technique however I am so happy again with how it turned out I have to share it

Photobucket

As Tim say’s its all about experimenting and trying new things.

Leave a Reply

