Parcels and Presents Oh My

Today has been a lot of fun. I love getting parcels. Even the kind you have to pay for yourself. It always feels like Christmas.

Today I received half a dozen parcels. All but one was craft related. A good friend sent me some containers and some hobby fill (has been hard to find the hobby fill here, and the containers were sold out when I tried to get some). I have actually used all four of my new containers. One for my Washi tape, one for my stamping blocks, one for my sharpies and permanent markers and the last one for my glitters. I also got 5 new sets of Alcohol inks. (the 3 packs so nice to actually have choices now), some rub ons, and so far I think the best crafting present I have gotten since my Cuttlebug A Martha Stewart Score Board.

Now I have wanted a score board for ages, however postage and Australian prices have just been too high for this budget crafter to afford one. A wonderful friend of mine bought me one. I have to say I can see me using it over and over and over and over again.

I played with making some envelopes, a simple gatefold card and some boxes. I am officially addicted!!

Here is what I made really quickly I might add. This evening.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I really could not believe how quick and easy it is to use. Less than 5-10 minutes and you can have a small box made, of course I cheated and used mostly 6×6 paper and the pink spotted one is 8×8 paper. It was a lot of fun playing and I look forward to learning about more things I can do with my new tool.

Leave a Reply

