Butteflies, Butterflies, Butterflies

Now I know butterflies are always on trend. For me they are also a sign of transformation. I have always been a lover of butterflies and as you know by now I truly love to create something a little different.

Recently I got my first brayer and honestly I have not really played with it much at all.

After a bit of experimenting with adding the ink to my embossing folders and them embossing cs honestly I was not that enchanted with the results.

So instead I embossed first then used my inked up brayer over the embossed images and loved how the butterflies turned out.

I also (and I know other people may well have before me) discovered that when using my giant tattered angels butterfly on one of my Cuttlebug Plates that if I add a smidge of thin express it tape at the corners, ink up the butterfly, place your card stock (CS) over the image an press down to attach to the corners of the plate, then use a clean brayer over the top of the stamp. You get a perfect image every time! This makes me happy for a number of reasons but most importantly no more wasted butterflies or cardstock.

So you may be wondering why I am talking about butterflies we ell this week I made a Headband resplendent with butterflies both the large Tattered Angels stamp and the Cuttlebug cut and emboss butterflies. A little wire, a few feathers (well the very fluffy end bits) some paper roses, some hand coloured tulle (coloured the same way as I did for the 12 tags of Christmas), and some Bling.

Here are the results both on my head and taken of just the butterfly spray.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I used triple thick in a thin layer over both sides of the butterflies it had the added benefit of strengthening the colours of the ink and I am hoping offering a little protection from the elements. The headband is a very thin silver metal one hence why you really cant see it in the pics.

Now for the entries: Each of you have been given a number (if I have not been able to find you as a follower I apologise please let me know and I will add you to the list ASAP as I would love to do the draw for the flowers I will give it a week for you to comment and let me know if you’re not on this list

               1.    Wordgrl

               2.    Marisakquijano

               3.    Tabatha Jones

               4.    Alex Carr

               5.    A Paradise of Papercraf

6.  Deidra Alexander

this is just one thing of 3 that I have made in the last week but it is definately the most fun one!

Leave a Reply

